About - -

Inside Academe Vol. XXIX No. 3

May 22, 2024 Download PDF

Front Page: ACTA announces 2024 Merrill Award Winner: Nadine Strossen. We are delighted to announce that Nadine Strossen is the winner of ACTA’s 19th annual Philip Merrill Award for Outstanding Contributions to Liberal Arts Education. Professor Strossen is the John Marshall Harlan II Professor of Law Emerita at New York Law School and served as the first female president of the American Civil Liberties Union (ACLU) from 1991 to 2008.


Launched in 1995, we are the only organization that works with alumni, donors, trustees, and education leaders across the United States to support liberal arts education, uphold high academic standards, safeguard the free exchange of ideas on campus, and ensure that the next generation receives an intellectually rich, high-quality college education at an affordable price.

Discover More